When you delete your Pinterest account, your data will be permanently deleted, including your profile & boards. You won’t be able to recover the account in the future.
If you decide to delete your account, your public profile is deactivated immediately and the account will be permanently removed in 14 days. If you change your mind before the 14 days are up, log in with your email and password and we will send you a link to reactivate the deleted account.
If you have outstanding bills on your business account, it is a good idea to clear them before deleting the account. This way, you will automatically be taken care of. You can do this by removing your payment info.
When you remove your payment information, any outstanding balance that has not been settled will be charged to the card that was on file when the spending occurred.
If you delete your personal account, your linked account will also be deleted. If you want to keep it, make sure to go into settings and find the option to unlink it from your personal account before deleting anything.
How To delete Pinterest Account Permanently?
Follow the following steps to delete the Pinterest account permanently:
- Open the Pinterest app on your smartphone
- Tap Profile Icon at the bottom-right corner
- Tap three dots( … )icon at the top-right corner
- Choose Settings
- Tap “Account management”
- Under Account Management, tap “Delete your data and account”
- Tap Continue
- Give Reason then tap Delete Account
Note: Once you complete the above steps make sure to heck Your email address associated with your Pinterest account to confirm that you want to close your account.
For more details: How to delete Pinterest account on web, iOS and android