Fixing “Account Warning” on TikTok?

TikTok is a social network where users can share short video clips of themselves with other users. Recently, some have reported receiving an Account Warning message on their profiles

The full error message includes “Account Warning – Your account is at high risk of being restricted based on your violation history. The next violation could result in being blocked from some features. Review our commented guidelines.”

This warning says that if the user doesn’t follow specified instructions, they risk account deletion/suspension.

If you’ve received a warning message on TikTok, scroll down below to see what it means and how to fix it. Stay safe!

What Does “Account Warning” mean on TikTok?

Account Warning on Tiktok
Account Warning on TikTok

TikTok’s Account Warning means Your account is in danger of being restricted or deleted. Your account has already been warned by TikTok, and if one more violation occurs, you may not be able to access some features of TikTok.

If you can’t follow the community guidelines, your account may be disabled. Don’t upload videos on TikTok if they are already uploaded by somebody else as this could get you reported.

Please don’t upload videos that violate the TikTok guidelines.

How to Fix “Account Warning” on TikTok?

To Fix “Account Warning” on TikTok, you don’t actually have to do anything. Just wait a few months and stick to the guidelines of their community.

If you don’t violate any other community guidelines, the “Account Warning” error should automatically be removed.

If you’ve been having trouble please contact TikTok Team

Wait for Few Months

If you are getting “Account Warning” then there is nothing you can do to fix it. It will automatically get removed after a couple of months.

You can check if you’ve violated any other guidelines during this period by reading through TikTok’s community guidelines. If you know you haven’t, then feel free to contact the TikTok team directly with your feedback!

Contact TikTok Support Team

After waiting a few months, your account was still showing the “Account Warning” without removing it. You can contact our team and submit feedback by filling in a form.

feedback form
  • During the feedback form, please enter your email associated with your TikTok account.
  • Then select “Report a Bug/ Feature Request” in Topic Section from dropdown.
  • and fill other fields.

After submitting feedback to TikTok, please allow a few days for their team to review your form. They will assess and if there are any bugs or issues which are taking longer than expected, they will promptly remove the hold. If the error is not dangerous, then the user will be notified within a couple of days.

TikTok will send you an email to verify your email address.

If they are unable to remove their account’s warning, they will be provided the reason in the email.

How Long Does TikTok Take to Remove “Account Warning”?

It will take some time to get rid of “Account Warning” on TikTok, which is mandatory for deletion. However, you are not allowed to violate any other community guidelines while the warning is active.

Some video creators on Youtube mentioned that from their account “Account Warning” was removed in two months.

community guidelines
community guidelines

Conclusion

In this article you learned that “Account Warning” occurs and how to fix it. To avoid account restrictions and being permanently banned, follow the guidelines of the TikTok community.

We don’t encourage people to upload any videos that contain hate speech, violations or cyberbullying.

Read More blogs



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.